Sydney tour reviews - Your Sydney Guide

Sydney Tour Reviews

We are so proud of the Sydney tour reviews that our guests send through and below are some of the most recently received. For 2016 & 2017 Your Sydney Guide was awarded the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence due to the most consistent 5 star reviews in Sydney and exceptional standards of service and care. We really are so fortunate to have such amazing guests touring with us and we look forward to extending this same exceptional service to you.



“Southern Highlands wine tour with Your Sydney Guide” July 2017 - 5 Stars

Hi Scott, I wanted to thank your company for a fantastic Southern Highlands Wine Tour on Saturday. Dave was an amazing guide, knowledgable, fun, engaging and a character. The shopping, followed by lunch and wineries was such a great blend. Dave put us on to some great bargains, and an amazing pastry shop. We all really enjoyed Joadja winery and Tertini winery. The hosts were so accommodating and made the tasting fun. We look forward to future tours and will recommend your company to others.

Janelle Davis and friends, NSW, Australia



“If you are looking for a great Sydney guide, look no further” April 2017 - 5 Stars

I had my family visiting from Ukraine and was really lucky to book a Blue Mountains and Hunter Valley Private Tour with Your Sydney Guide. Peter was absolutely fantastic and it felt like a good friend was showing us around rather than a guide. He knows so much about the city and the surrounds and we are really grateful we got to see the two areas with him. We had a great time, thank you!

Krystyna and family, Ukraine



“Absolutely the best tour of Sydney with Scott!!” March 2017 - 5 Stars

Today my husband, his brother, sister-in-law and I took an 8 hour tour with Scott. He kindly agreed to meet us at the cruise terminal. After patiently loading 8 pieces of luggage into his SUV, he offered to drop off the luggage at our hotel before starting the tour. He took us to all the most picturesque places in Sydney. Absoluley breath taking! We stopped for a nice lunch with a waterfront view. Along the way he shared interesting historical facts, insight about the cultural, as well as info about the natural environment. It was a pleasure meeting Scott and spending the day with him! Best tour we've ever been on. Thank you Scott for a fantastic day!

Debbie P and Team, USA



“Had an absolutely wonderful Day with "Peter-the Greek"!!!” Feb 2017 - 5 Stars

We had a party of 5 including 2 seniors and 6 1/2 year old. February 2017. Had a fantastic day with Peter! He was an absolute pleasure to spend the day with and has a wealth of information he tirelessly gives. We saw everything we wanted to see and more. Really, really recommend this company. Two of us are in the travel industry and have had good tours in the past, but this day really stood out to us! You won't be disappointed in your day and the $ was well worth it! Thanks Peter!

Kim and Tom Hickson, USA



Two extraordinary days! Make it happen! Nov 2016 - 5 Stars

We did two separate day long tours with Your Sydney Guide. One was to the Royal National Park and one to the Blue Mountains. Both were extraordinary in the receptiveness to what we wanted to do and adjustments to program frameworks to make it happen. Both were great days and exceeded our high expectations. We found both guides extremely knowledgeable. It was likely the unspoken soft touches that mattered most. The ability to read our interests, make suggestions and then real time adjustments was impressive. The incorporated lunch sites were memorable and the food excellent. I rarely write reviews such as these, but I strongly recommend/endorse Your Sydney Guide for those looking for extraordinary outings in Sydney.

Stephanie Thompson and Steve Black, USA



One very pleased travel agent! Oct 2016 - 5 Stars

I booked Your Sydney Guide for several days for a client with special needs. Not only were they accommodating to my clients needs (at the last minute), but also easy to work with and very responsive. Scott emailed me with updates on how it was going and even asked me for advice on how to make sure that my clients got the most out of their experience. They thoroughly enjoyed their time with Scott. He was knowledgeable, professional and really takes pride in the job he does. I would not hesitate to refer clients to him again, in the future!

Dale Eminente, Travel Agent, California USA



Charmed by a native! Oct 2016 - 5 Stars

Our Sydney City Tour with Scott set up Sydney as our favourite stop in Australia. Scott listened to our interests and responded, knows his stuff, does his research, is bright and charming. Highly recommend others get this superb experience!

Travis Froehlich, California USA



Sydney day tour! - July 2016 - 5 Stars

Scott was amazing! We were visiting Sydney for the first time and knew we needed an expert. The best part is Scott catered our day based on our interests! It was a great day filled with laughs, beautiful scenery, great food, and some hidden gems of the city! We highly recommend Scott to anyone wanting a truly authentic Sydney adventure! Thanks again, Scott!

Kyle and Wendy Gilbreath, Saint Louis USA



Perfect Blue Mountains tour - Feb 2016 - 5 Stars

We had a very specific time window to work with for a trip out to the Blue Mountains and none of the more 'pre-packaged' tours would work, so we turned to Your Sydney Guide. I couldn't be happier that we did. Peter took us on a tailored trip that included all the blue mountain highlights, some of the best picture spots, and the Olympic grounds at our last minute request. Knowledgable and friendly, it felt like hanging out with a friend who is showing you his favourite spots.

Geri Donenburg, Seattle USA



Takes care of visiting superyacht guests Dec 2015 - 5 Stars

Superyacht Triple 8 visited Sydney for the month of December 2015. I engaged Your Sydney Guide to take care of our guests of various nationalities. Scott created itineraries to suit our needs, drawing on his personal knowledge and his feel for what our guests would require. The result was superb, his planning, professionalism, politeness and respectful yet easygoing personality were a pleasure to experience. I would recommend him above all for anyone visiting Sydney, he is a top class tour guide!

Nick Maccrossan, London UK



Great tour of Sydney on tight schedule! Aug 2016 - 5 Stars

I wanted to experience my first trip to Sydney with a tour that highlighted the major areas of interest around the Harbour area. Your Sydney Guide was prompt in emailing responses and adjusted my tour to accommodate my interest. My guide, Peter, was wonderful! He was knowledgeable and entertaining with his insights. I booked a riding tour of the area and included walking around different points of interests. I would recommend Your Sydney Guide as a wonderful, knowledgeable & reliable resource to use while in Sydney.

Millie Telega, Texas USA



Touring, as good as it gets - May 2016 - 5 Stars

Our family of 7 recently spent a wonderful day with Scott at Your Sydney Guide on a private Blue Mountains tour. It was our first visit to Australia and we booked our tour with Scott for the day after our flight from Canada. It turned out to be the perfect way to kick start our visit to the "Land Down Under". Scott's knowledge of the Blue Mountains and Sydney area is excellent and his secret viewing spot in the Blue Mountains was breathtaking, worth the cost of the tour on its own. His laid back yet attentive and professional style was a perfect fit for us. My highest recommendation, you won't be disappointed.

Ed Pon, Edmonton Canada



First trip to Sydney - Aug 2016 - 5 Stars

An unforgettable experience! It does not get any better than this. I travel frequently and wanted to experience my first trip to Sydney with a competent and knowledge guide. With a little luck and good fortune, it turns out that Scott is at the top of his game. Personable, attentive and a native born Aussie makes it all come together beautifully. I'll be back..and I'll look him up again, most definitely. 5-stars-all-the-way!

Lisa Hubbard, Newport Beach USA



Personable, intelligent and articulate! - Aug 2016 - 5 Stars

Scott is the perfect local Sydney tour guide. He's a rare Sydney native and firmly established in the area. We wanted a Sydney City tour, and gave Scott a list of sights we'd like included on the ride. It worked out great! He blended his ideas with ours to give my wife and myself a fabulous 4-hour adventure. It was fun--because unlike a bus tour--our interaction with Scott was a two-way conversation.... with a bright, savvy and knowledgeable person on the other side. Highly recommended!

Bill and Ronna Sauro, Washington USA